My 5 Favorite Talent Blogs

Below are 5 blogs that keep me coming back for more. I may not always agree with them but boy do they keep me hopping either with my support or disagreement. Thank you for keeping me young my friends!

Fistfuloftalent

If you love HR, strong opinions and lots of fun and laughs, you will love Fistfuloftalent. Fistful of talent is a collection of talented (duh) opinionated guys and gals who ante up every week with exciting new stories that we recruiters and HR types gobble up. I may not always agree with them but they tend to tantalize the thinking taste buds and keep me fresh. Well somewhat.If you ever need a six-foot four Canadian with a penchant for telling it like it is, this Canadian would love to joint this bunch of misfits.

Costofwork

Chris Fields and the Costofwork blog are a thinking man and woman’s type of blog. Chris makes us look at human resources and the world around us through the eyes of someone not tainted by scandal, corruption and or corporate greed. Chris allows us to view HR problems as opportunities to address what is wrong in the world by showing the power that we have in those roles. Thank you Chris!

TheCynicalGirl

Our cynical girl Laurie Ruettimann tweets on career advice, human resources and Cats!. Ok guys, stick with me on this, cats are not my favorite either but Laurie tweets a ton of value here so stick with us for a little while please. Laurie is not a beginner at this blogging game, she is a master writer and is a force to be reckoned with in the HR world. Check her out.

TalentCulture

TalentCulture and it’s creator Meghan M. Biro are a force to be reckoned with. It’s a multi-generational blogging community of leaders with insight and advice on career management, workplace culture, personal branding and more. Sure to keep you informed on the latest HR news and innovations.

HRremix

HRremix says it’s “A little bit of everything HR” and that it is. Melissa Fairman it’s author is a pleasure to tweet to and has great insight into all things HR. Check it out.

About attackdefenddisrupt

An executive with over 20 years providing recruiting, talent management and IT solutions to corporations and government.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My 5 Favorite Talent Blogs

  1. Thank you for this recognition, very kind of you.

    • Well deserved Chris. Your blog and your thoughts make me and other readers think beyond our regular day to day. I may not always agree with your opinions but I sure respect them. Keep up the great work!

  2. TalentGot says:

    I really enjoyed your post, talent covers many facets and the talent industry is also one of them of course! Happy blogging

Leave a Reply

