2011’s Top 5 Posts at AttackDefendDisrupt

Top 5 Blog PostsAlthough I only started blogging in October of this past year, it’s been a bit of a whirlwind with some great support from my Twitter, LinkedIn and blog followers. Thank you.

Here were my top 5 posts.

1. What I Learnt on Twitter in my First 60 Days

An overview of what I learnt on Twitter as a Newbie. Also a good compilation of top tools that you can use to navigate your way in the Twittersphere. My top tool recommendation is Buffer, check it out if you’re not familiar with it!

2. Why HR is Cool Again! Part 1 and Why HR is Cool Again! Part 2

After years of being disappointed by HR people with no flair, on Twitter I found a ton of attitude, flair and opinions from cigar smoking @WilliamTinCup to potty mouth hockey loving @animal to a sweet Texas girl with attitude @TheOneCrystal. And attitude for those that do not know me is good.

3. 28 Tips for a Better Talent Management Strategy

A compilation of common sense tips to whip your talent strategies into shape. Much more coming this year. My top one, number 8. Launch projects to manage key recruitment projects (keep it simple). People underestimate the power of using simple project management for HR projects.

4. No Resumes Please! Signed Human Resources

The focus here is all on HR being customer focused and caring about the candidate as if they could be a customer. No other function could get away with treating anyone so badly. If the CEO truly knew the impact on their business, pink slips would be handed out fairly quickly.

5. The Grinch is Trying to Steal Christmas in Temagami

Not my normal fare but when something you love is threatened you have to speak out for it. Temagami is the area where I feel most at home, it’s a beautiful nature preserve and mining conglomerates and the government are looking to renege on a promise to preserve a beautiful area within the park. If you love nature and hate governments that renege on promises send a tweet to @Dalton_McGuinty the premier of Ontario telling him to back off on Wolfe Lake mining. Thank you in advance.

I hope you have enjoyed my posts. Feel free to tell me what you would like to hear about and tell me what your thinking about. Cheers and good luck this year. It’s going to be great.

About attackdefenddisrupt

An executive with over 20 years providing recruiting, talent management and IT solutions to corporations and government.
This entry was posted in human resources, recruiting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

